Please take some time to contact your local politicians via letter, phone, and/or Email (see below).  Your action will be a critical part in making rails to trails a reality in our community, especially since most of our politicians have already been approached by various interest groups.  In fact, they may not even know about the benefits of "rails to trails".  Now is the time to make our voices heard!  If you feel as strongly as we do about "rails to trails" , please tell your friends, family, and neighbors to do the same.  Thank you in advance and we hope to hear from you soon.

Below is a sample letter than can be sent directly to the contact information listed 

Contact your county government 

Bucks County Commissioners
 Montgomery County Commissioners

Robert G. Loughery, Commissioner Chairman      215-348-6424

Charles H. Martin, Commissioner Vice Chairman     215-348-6426

Diane M. Ellis-Marseglia, Commissioner     215-348-6425

Josh Shapiro, Chair

Leslie S. Richards, Vice-Chair

Bruce L. Castor, Jr., Commissioner


Contact your municipal government

Upper Southampton Township
 Board of Supervisors

Administration Building

939 Street Road
Southampton, PA 18966

Township Manager: Joe Golden

(215) 322-9700 ext. 124

Township Manager: Joseph Golden

Stephen A. Wallin, Chairman
Keith E. Froggatt, Sr., Vice-Chairman
Walter C. Stevens, Secretary/Treasurer
Marguerite C. Genesio, Assistant Secretary/Treasurer
Lola G. Biuckians, Member
Northampton Township
 Board of Supervisors

Northampton Township Complex
55 Township Road
Richboro, PA 18954

Phone: (215) 357-6800
Fax: (215) 357-1251

Township Manager: Robert Pellegrino


Frank Rothermel, Chairman

James Cunningham, Vice Chairman

Eileen Silver, Secretary

Kimberly Rose, Treasurer

George Komelasky, Member

Newtown Township
 Board of Supervisors

Newtown Township

100 Municipal Drive

Newtown, PA 18940

Telephone: 215-968-2800

Fax: 215-968-5368

Township Manager: Kurt Ferguson


Michael Gallagher, Chairman

Matthew Benchener, Vice Chairman

Ryan W. Gallagher, Esq, Secretary/Treasurer

Phillip Calabro, Member

Robert Ciervo, Member
Newtown Borough
 Borough Council
23 North State Street
Newtown, PA  18940
Phone: 215.968.2109
Fax: 215.968.6338

Robert Walker, President (215) 504-1232

Larry Auerweck, Vice President (215) 579-5874

Charles Machion, Member (267) 757-0890

Robert King, Member (215) 968-5971

Perry Warren, Member (215) 497-0230

John Burke, Member (215) 962-2753

MAYOR: Dennis O'Brien

(215) 968-4896

(215) 262-7900

Sign our online petition 


Contact us for more information on how you can become involved in this initiative

  1. Start talking to your: friends, neighbors, and family about rails to trails
  2. Contact your local representatives, board of supervisors, and county commissioners and ask them to consider rails to trails for this corridor
  3. Attend local and county planning commission meetings and supervisor meetings
  4. Offer your time or services to assist our effort


Follow us on Facebook and Twitter