PLEASE TAKE THE FOLLOWING ACTIONS TO SUPPORT RAILS TO TRAILS

Please take some time to contact your local politicians via letter, phone, and/or Email (see below).  Your action will be a critical part in making rails to trails a reality in our community, especially since most of our politicians have already been approached by various interest groups.  In fact, they may not even know about the benefits of "rails to trails".  Now is the time to make our voices heard!  If you feel as strongly as we do about "rails to trails" , please tell your friends, family, and neighbors to do the same.  Thank you in advance and we hope to hear from you soon.

Below is a sample letter than can be sent directly to the contact information listed 

Contact your county government 

Bucks County Commissioners
 Montgomery County Commissioners
 
 

Robert G. Loughery, Commissioner Chairman      215-348-6424

comm.loughery@co.bucks.pa.us


Charles H. Martin, Commissioner Vice Chairman     215-348-6426

chmartin@co.bucks.pa.us


Diane M. Ellis-Marseglia, Commissioner     215-348-6425

CommEllisMarseglia@co.bucks.pa.us

Josh Shapiro, Chair  josh@montcopa.org

Leslie S. Richards, Vice-Chair  leslie@montcopa.org

Bruce L. Castor, Jr., Commissioner   bcastor@montcopa.org

 

Contact your municipal government

Upper Southampton Township
 Board of Supervisors

Administration Building

939 Street Road
Southampton, PA 18966

Township Manager: Joe Golden

(215) 322-9700 ext. 124

Township Manager: Joseph Golden

jgolden@southamptonpa.com

Stephen A. Wallin, Chairman swallin@southamptonpa.com
Keith E. Froggatt, Sr., Vice-Chairman kfroggatt@southamptonpa.com
Walter C. Stevens, Secretary/Treasurer wstevens@southamptonpa.com
Marguerite C. Genesio, Assistant Secretary/Treasurer mgenesio@southamptonpa.com
Lola G. Biuckians, Member lbiuckians@southamptonpa.com
Northampton Township
 Board of Supervisors
 

Northampton Township Complex
55 Township Road
Richboro, PA 18954

Phone: (215) 357-6800
Fax: (215) 357-1251

Township Manager: Robert Pellegrino
rmpellegrino@northamptontownship.com

 

Frank Rothermel, Chairman frothermel@northamptontownship.com

James Cunningham, Vice Chairman jcunningham@northamptontownship.com

Eileen Silver, Secretary esilver@northamptontownship.com

Kimberly Rose, Treasurer krose@northamptontownship.com

George Komelasky, Member gkomelasky@northamptontownship.com

Newtown Township
 Board of Supervisors

Newtown Township

100 Municipal Drive

Newtown, PA 18940

Telephone: 215-968-2800

Fax: 215-968-5368

Township Manager: Kurt Ferguson

kurtf@twp.newtown.pa.us

 

Michael Gallagher, Chairman mikeg@twp.newtown.pa.us

Matthew Benchener, Vice Chairman matthewb@twp.newtown.pa.us

Ryan W. Gallagher, Esq, Secretary/Treasurer ryang@twp.newtown.pa.us

Phillip Calabro, Member philc@twp.newtown.pa.us

Robert Ciervo, Member robc@twp.newtown.pa.us
Newtown Borough
 Borough Council
23 North State Street
Newtown, PA  18940
Phone: 215.968.2109
Fax: 215.968.6338
 

Robert Walker, President (215) 504-1232 rwalker@boro.newtown.pa.us

Larry Auerweck, Vice President (215) 579-5874 lauerweck@comcast.net

Charles Machion, Member (267) 757-0890 cmachion@boro.newtown.pa.us

Robert King, Member (215) 968-5971 rking@coldwellbanker.com

Perry Warren, Member (215) 497-0230 pwarren@boro.newtown.pa.us

John Burke, Member (215) 962-2753 John.burke79@yahoo.com


MAYOR: Dennis O'Brien

(215) 968-4896

(215) 262-7900

dobrien@newtowntechs.com

Sign our online petition 

 

Contact us for more information on how you can become involved in this initiative

  1. Start talking to your: friends, neighbors, and family about rails to trails
  2. Contact your local representatives, board of supervisors, and county commissioners and ask them to consider rails to trails for this corridor
  3. Attend local and county planning commission meetings and supervisor meetings
  4. Offer your time or services to assist our effort

 

Follow us on Facebook and Twitter